RETURNING EXPERTS PROGRAMME

Returning experts who have acquired their professional skills in Germany have an important role to play in their countries of origin. When they are integrated professionally, they can make a sustainable contribution to the economic, technological and social development of their country. Their professional know-how is cutting-edge. They have international contacts, are at home in several cultures and speak at least two languages fluently.

The Returning Experts Programme puts this potential to work for development. It supports the professional integration of university graduates and experienced experts from developing, emerging and transition countries, who have completed their training in Germany and are interested in returning to their countries of origin. The focus is on placing professionals in areas of particular relevance to development policy. In addition to placement and advisory services, the programme offers financial support to experts interested in returning to their own countries. Employers, too, can benefit from programme services such as assistance with recruiting employees.


The programme package is geared to:

The Returning Experts Programme is implemented by the Centre for International Migration and Development (CIM) on behalf of the German Federal Ministry for Economic Cooperation and Development (BMZ). CIM is a joint operation of the Deutsche Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) GmbH and the International Placement Services (ZAV) of the German Federal Employment Agency (BA).

Programm Rückkehrende Fachkräfte

Rückkehrende Fachkräfte die in Deutschland ihre berufliche Qualifikation erworben haben, spielen für ihre Herkunftsländer eine wichtige Rolle. Sie tragen insbesondere durch ihre erfolgreiche berufliche Integration nachhaltig zur wirtschaftlichen, technologischen und gesellschaftlichen Entwicklung ihrer Länder bei. Sie verfügen über aktuelles Fachwissen, internationale Kontakte, interkulturelle Kompetenz und sind mehrsprachig.

Dieses Potenzial greift das entwicklungspolitisch orientierte Programm Rückkehrende Fachkräfte auf. Es unterstützt gezielt die berufliche Integration von rückkehrinteressierten Hochschulabsolventen und berufserfahrenen Fachkräften aus Entwicklungs-, Schwellen- und Transformationsländern, die sich in Deutschland beruflich qualifiziert haben. Im Vordergrund steht dabei die Vermittlung von Fachpersonal in entwicklungspolitisch bedeutsame Bereiche. Neben Vermittlungs- und Beratungsdienstleistungen bietet das Programm rückkehrinteressierten Fachkräften auch finanzielle Förderung an. Arbeitgeber erhalten über das Programm Serviceleistungen wie beispielsweise die Unterstützung bei der Bewerbersuche.


An folgenden Ansätzen orientiert sich das Programmangebot:

Das Programm Rückkehrende Fachkräfte wird vom Centrum für internationale Migration und Entwicklung (CIM) im Auftrag des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaftliche Zusammenarbeit und Entwicklung (BMZ) durchgeführt. CIM ist eine Arbeitsgemeinschaft der Deutschen Gesellschaft für internationale Zusammenarbeit (GIZ) und der Zentralen Auslands- und Fachvermittlung (ZAV) der Bundesagentur für Arbeit (BA).