Financial support

Under certain circumstances, in addition to advisory, placement and networking services, you may also be eligible for financial support through the Returning Experts Programme.

REQUIREMENTS
You are a citizen of a developing, emerging or transition country. You have a valid residence permit for Germany. What is decisive for financial support is the development policy significance of your application and your personal qualifications, including your training /education and professional experience. You must register online prior to your departure from Germany. If you wish to apply for financial support for travel and transport, you must apply for this, too, before your departure. There is no legal entitlement to support.

Financial support is offered for experts returning to the following priority countries : Afghanistan, Albania, Cameroon, Colombia, Ecuador, Georgia, Ethiopia, Ghana, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Jordan, Kenya, Kosovo, Morocco, Nepal, Nigeria, Peru, Senegal, Serbia, Tunisia, Ukraine and Viet Nam, and also for Palestinian returnees.

If you would like to take a job that is particularly important in terms of development policy in a developing, emerging or transition country other than those listed, we would be glad to review the possibility of assistance. Please telephone us for further information and advice.

FINANCIAL SERVICES: AN OVERVIEW

Allowances for travel and transport
This standard allowance may be received only in combination with a salary topping-up payment. The standard allowance amounts to a maximum of EUR 1,000 per person, but the amount actually granted will depend on the country to which the expert is returning. After departure from Germany, applications may no longer be submitted for the travel and transport allowance. Family members may only be considered for the allowance if they leave Germany for the same destination country up to six months prior to or following the departure of the applicant and if an application has been submitted for them in advance of their departure.

Salary topping-up payments
The amount of the topping-up payment depends on: Topping-up payments are made for a maximum of 24 months. The amount paid will depend on the development policy significance of the position and the total local salary paid. In the event that you have not yet found employment, you may submit your application up to 12 months following your departure from Germany. No topping-up payments will be accorded for a job you held before you came to stay in Germany unless you are returning to a more highly placed position with the same employer.

Allowance for an internship
Support is available for internships posted by CIM that serve as occupational preparation for a priority country either following or just before completion of a course of study. A standard payment of EUR 300 per month can be granted for a period of up to six months. In certain instances, exceptions may be made for internships not posted by CIM if they are of exceptional relevance in development policy terms.

Interview allowance
Candidate Returning Experts may apply for a standard allowance of EUR 400 for travel to an interview with a prospective employer in a priority country. As a rule, a written invitation to the candidate suffices as confirmation of the necessity of such travel. The invitation must come from a professionally relevant employer and must be for an interview or a period of employment on a trial basis with a view toward a permanent position.

REGISTRATION PROCEDURE

You should receive an email with further information on how we can support you within two weeks of submitting your online registration.

Centre for International Migration and Development (CIM)
Returning Experts Programme
Dag-Hammarskjoeld-Weg 1-5
65760 Eschborn
Germany

Tel.: +49 6196 79 - 3366
Fax: +49 6196 79 – 3650
Email: return@cimonline.de
Internet: www.returning-experts.de | www.cimonline.de

A decision cannot be taken on your application until all relevant documents have been submitted. For this reason you are advised to submit the application in good time, before your departure from Germany, if possible several months before you plan to leave.

PLEASE NOTE

Even if you have fulfilled all of the formal criteria, you are not automatically entitled to financial support. Selection always takes place in line with the current development policy situation and in light of budgetary feasibility and constraints. Preference will be given to persons: For further information about procedures, please see >FAQ.

Finanzielle Förderung

Sie können über das Programm neben dem Beratungs-, Vermittlungs- und Vernetzungsservice unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen auch finanzielle Förderung erhalten.

Voraussetzungen

Sie sind Staatsbürger oder Staatsbürgerin eines Entwicklungs-, Schwellen- oder Transformationslandes mit festem Wohnsitz in Deutschland und haben hier oder in einem OECD Land Entscheidend für eine finanzielle Förderung sind die entwicklungspolitische Bewertung Ihres Antrags sowie Ihre persönlichen Voraussetzungen, darunter Qualifikation und Berufserfahrung. Sie müssen sich vor der Ausreise online registrieren. Falls sie einen Reise- und Transportkostenzuschuss beantragen möchten, ist der Antrag ebenfalls vor der Ausreise zu stellen. Auf die Förderungen besteht kein Rechtsanspruch.

Die finanzielle Förderung wird für Rückkehrende Fachkräfte in folgenden Schwerpunktländern angeboten: Afghanistan, Albanien, Äthiopien, Ecuador, Georgien, Ghana, Indien, Indonesien, Irak, Jordanien, Kamerun, Kenia, Kolumbien, Kosovo, Marokko, Nepal, Nigeria, Peru, Senegal, Serbien, Tunesien, Ukraine, Vietnam, sowie für palästinensische Rückkehrer und Rückkehrerinnen.

Wenn Sie eine entwicklungspolitisch besonders herausragende Tätigkeit in einem anderen Entwicklungs-, Schwellen- oder Transformationsland aufnehmen möchten, prüfen wir gerne die Möglichkeit einer Förderung. Lassen Sie sich hierzu telefonisch von uns beraten.

DIE FINANZIELLEN LEISTUNGEN IM ÜBERBLICK

Reise- und Transportkostenzuschuss
Diese Förderleistung kann nur in Kombination mit einem Gehaltszuschuss gewährt werden. Die Pauschale kann bis zu 1.000 € pro Person betragen, diese ist gestaffelt nach dem Rückkehrland. Nach der Ausreise kann kein Antrag auf Reise- und Transportkostenzuschuss gestellt werden. Familienangehörige können nur in der Förderung berücksichtigt werden, wenn sie bis zu sechs Monate vor bzw. nach der Ausreise des Antragstellers mit ausreisen. Voraussetzung bleibt weiterhin eine vorhergehende Antragsstellung.

Gehaltszuschuss
Die Höhe des Gehaltszuschusses ist abhängig Die Dauer des Zuschusses beträgt maximal 24 Monate. Die Höhe des Zuschusses ist von der entwicklungspolitischen Bedeutung des Arbeitsplatzes und der Höhe des Ortsgehaltes abhängig. Für den Fall, dass Sie noch keinen Arbeitsplatz haben, können Sie bis 12 Monate nach Ausreise Ihren Antrag stellen. Bei einer Rückkehr auf denselben Arbeitsplatz vor Ihrem Aufenthalt in Deutschland, wird kein Gehaltszuschuss gewährt, es sei denn, Sie nehmen eine höherwertige Position beim selben Arbeitgeber auf.

Praktikumszuschuss
Ein Praktikum, das von CIM ausgeschrieben ist und Berufsvorbereitung in einem Schwerpunktland dient, kann nach Abschluss oder kurz vor Beendigung des Studiums gefördert werden. Dabei kann eine Pauschale in Höhe von 300 € monatlich für die Dauer von bis zu sechs Monaten gewährt werden. Im Einzelfall können auch Praktika mit hoher entwicklungspolitischer Relevanz gefördert werden, auch wenn sie nicht von CIM ausgeschrieben wurden.

Vorstellungsreisezuschuss
Eine Pauschale in Höhe von 400 € kann von Rückkehrenden Fachkräften im Falle einer Vorstellungsreise zu einem potenziellen Arbeitgeber in einem Schwerpunktland beantragt werden. Der Nachweis der Notwendigkeit einer Vorstellungsreise gilt in der Regel als erbracht, wenn ein von der Fachrichtung geeigneter Arbeitgeber die Rückkehrende Fachkraft schriftlich zu einem Vorstellungsgespräch oder zu einer Probebeschäftigung im Hinblick auf eine Festeinstellung einlädt.

DAS REGISTRIERUNGSVERFAHREN

Nach Erhalt Ihrer Online-Registrierung bearbeiten wir diese und senden Ihnen innerhalb von etwa zwei Wochen eine E-Mail mit ausführlichen Informationen, wie wir Sie bei Ihrer Rückkehr unterstützen können.

Centrum für internationale Migration und Entwicklung (CIM)
Programm Rückkehrende Fachkräfte
Dag-Hammarskjöld-Weg 1-5
65760 Eschborn
Deutschland

Tel.: +49 6196 79 - 3366
Fax: +49 6196 79 – 3650
E-Mail: return@cimonline.de
Internet: www.returning-experts.de | www.cimonline.de

Über den Antrag kann erst entschieden werden, wenn alle Antragsunterlagen eingereicht sind. Daher empfiehlt es sich, den Antrag rechtzeitig vor Ausreise zu stellen, wenn möglich mehrere Monate vor Ihrem geplanten Ausreisedatum.

Hinweis

Auch wenn Sie alle formalen Kriterien erfüllen, besteht kein Anspruch auf die finanziellen Förderleistungen. Die Auswahl erfolgt immer im Rahmen des Ermessens nach aktuellen entwicklungspolitischen Kriterien und Haushaltslage. Bevorzugt gefördert werden diejenigen Personen, Weitere Informationen zum Verfahren erhalten Sie auch unter FAQ.